Chakra Basics

There are seven major chakras within your body that are all interconnected and each serve a purpose.

The word "chakra" is derived from the Sanskrit word cakra, which means "wheel". They are what we call energy centers or energy vortexes, that transport energy. These energy centers are located along the central line of our body. How this energy flows has an affect in our daily lives and well being.